Alumni Association

The McMurry University Alumni Association is a non-dues collecting organization whose purpose is to connect alumni to the University and to each other, to provide valued service to members and students, and to support the University's mission of preparing students for a life of leadership and service. Membership in the Association will include anyone who has completed at least four (4) semesters of study at McMurry University. All members shall be known as "alumni." Honorary membership is granted at times to people of distinction who are approved by the Alumni Board of the Association.

The administration of the Association is vested in the Alumni Association Board of Directors (AABOD), a representative body of current and future alumni serving as a liaison between the Association and the University. The AABOD represents alumni interests and contributions as a vital component in maintaining the success and fulfilling the core values of McMurry University. Its primary focuses are to honor, preserve, and celebrate University traditions, instill a strong sense of connectedness and pride, and create a culture of stewardship for McMurry University.

The AABOD shall consist of members who will serve for a term of three (3) years. Members will be eligible for a second term at the invitation of the Executive Committee.

The AABOD shall meet at least twice annually in regular meeting and in special meetings as announced by the Executive Committee.

Nominate Alumni for Board Service

Current Alumni Board Members

Kimberly Poligala Tate '07 - President
Midlothian, TX

Shawn Hailey '08 - President-elect
Midland, TX

Dorian Block '15
Albuquerque, NM

Sarah Bodner '96
San Antonio, TX

Deena Duarte '99
Houston, TX

Daniel Griggs '09
Austin, TX

Alana Jeter '01
Abilene, TX

Jeff Matsler '89
Marietta, GA

Natalie Stansell McDaniel '08
Fort Worth, TX

Bobby Medford '93
Hartley, TX

Earnest Merritt '84
Little Rock, AR

Hope Pamplin '01
Houston, TX

KC Walters Pospisil '05
Liberty Hill, TX

Karl Scott '07
Tuscaloosa, AL

Mary Elizabeth Scott '14
Mabank, TX

Taron Weaver Scott '07
Tuscaloosa, AL

Lindsey Lowry Sobehrad '11
Lubbock, TX

Ken Wheeler '10
Fort Worth, TX